Menu

Meet The Team

At Lock & Partners we are committed to forming close partnerships with our clients. This way we can understand your unique situation and customise the assistance we provide to suit your needs. Our commitment to excellence is evident in our experienced, highly qualified, dedicated staff, and the exceptional service we offer.

Our friendly team of professionals will use their expertise to help you with all your accounting and financial needs, no matter how big or small.

The Directors

Jon Ash

Director

Jon started with Lock and Partners in 1970 and has been a Director of the firm since 1980, having an integral part in its growth and success for the last thirty years.  He has gained significant experience during that time in a wide range of industry groups and has experience in management accounting, trust and estate planning, business restructure, future planning and financing and taxation structures.

Jon's clients enjoy his down to earth approach and desire to produce a successful result on their behalf.

Jon can be contacted on:

P: 09 3798410
M: 021 1222110
F: 09 3098454
E: jona@locks.co.nz

Back to top

Ben Field 

Director

Ben joined Lock & Partners in 1997 and was made a Director in 1999. Prior to joining Lock & Partners he was with Price Waterhouse for 3 years and prior to that in commerce in London for 2 years. With over 17 years of experience Ben's strengths lie in his ability to build a rapport with his clients, providing an in-depth knowledge of their financial affairs.

He brings his experience to a diverse range of long standing clients, providing tax planning and advice; financial and management accounting; business advisory; restructuring advice and providing piece of mind to clients on their financial affairs.

Ben enjoys spending time with his family, racing his historic formula ford race car, travel and just about anything involving sport!

Ben can be contacted on:

P: 09 3798410
M: 021 360015
F: 09 3098454
E: benf@locks.co.nz

Back to top

Scott Massie 

Director

Scott joined Lock & Partners in 1980 from the commercial sector and has retained an interest in accounting and corporate governance for SME's.  With over 35 years in the accountancy profession he has developed extensive experience in tax compliance, business services and trust administration.

Scott has also developed a keen interest and experience in succession planning including managing the continuity of SME's through the principal shareholder retirement process.

Scott can be contacted on:

P: 09 3798410
M: 021 905445
F: 09 3098454
E: scottm@locks.co.nz

Back to top

Karl Moreton 

Director

With over 18 years experience Karl has previously worked for what is now accounting giant PriceWaterhouseCoopers and some of Europe's leading investment banks with a broad range of both small and large clients.

Karl joined Lock & Partners in 2006 and has been successfully delivering a vast range of services to his clients including business structuring, business development and taxation planning and advice. 

With a strong proactive client focus and an ability to add value to his clients, Karl is results driven and delivers all services to an exceptional standard.

Karl can be contacted on:

P: 09 3798410
M: 021 2862601
F: 09 3098454
E: karlm@locks.co.nz

Back to top

Conal Alderson

Director

Conal joined Lock & Partners in 2014 and was appointed as a director in 2015. Before joining Lock & Partners Conal worked in medium tiered Chartered Accountancy firms in New Zealand and worked for 4 years in the UK for a Plc property development company.

With over 14 years accountancy experience working both in public practice and commercially Conal brings a balanced view to his client's financial affairs. He has particular interest in overseas tax issues in New Zealand.

Conal enjoys spending time with his family, plays the odd game of cricket and gets away skiing when he can.

Conal can be contacted on:

P: 09 3798410
M: 021 931 077
F: 09 3098454
E: conala@locks.co.nz

Back to top

The Team

Andrew Whittaker
Practice Manager – andreww@locks.co.nz
Andrew Hall
Accountant - andrewh@locks.co.nz
Brendan Mullan
Accountant – brendanm@locks.co.nz
Jacyln Ho 
Accountant – jacylnh@locks.co.nz
Jae Won Seo 
Accountant - jaes@locks.co.nz
Jason Dutch
Accountant - jasond@locks.co.nz
Jing He
Accountant – jingh@locks.co.nz
Jocelyn Mclean
Accountant - jocelynm@locks.co.nz
Johnny Lee
Accountant – johnnyl@locks.co.nz
Johnson Hew
Accountant – johnsonh@locks.co.nz
Dhruv Mehta
Accountant - dhruvm@locks.co.nz
Melinda Allatt
Accountant - melindaa@locks.co.nz
Monica Natta
Accountant - monican@locks.co.nz
Rachel Blunt
Accountant - rachelb@locks.co.nz
Rachel Li
Accountant - Rachell@locks.co.nz 
Raewyn Langham
Accountant – raewynl@locks.co.nz
Rochelle Dixon
Accountant – rochelled@locks.co.nz
Gayle Stacey
Administrator - gayles@locks.co.nz
Ivy Yang
Administrator - ivyy@locks.co.nz
Jenna Pomeranetz
Receptionist/Administrator - jennap@locks.co.nz
Related Pages:

Business & Tax

+ Services for business owners
+ Choosing a trading structure
+ Accounting & Tax returns

READ MORE

Property Investment

+ Annual accounting & tax returns
+ Set ups & structuring

READ MORE

Trusts

+ Learn the benefits of trusts
+ Want asset protection?

READ MORE

Meet The Directors

Jon Ash
Director
FIND OUT MORE
Ben Field
Director
FIND OUT MORE
Scott Massie
Director
FIND OUT MORE
Karl Moreton
Director
FIND OUT MORE
Conal Alderson
Director
FIND OUT MORE

Latest News | RSS

e-News Sign Up

Subscribe to our regular newsletters to keep up to date with the latest news, views, and issues concerning your business.

Subscribe

Contact / Connect